39 Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Scribe

39 Votes

Mrgt

Margot Gabel (@mrgt_)

Graphic designer & film photographer

Jgmakes

Jonah Goldstein (@jgmakes)

Lead designer and iOS + web dev, Directr

Jamiedavidson

Jamie Davidson (@jamiedavidson)

Senior Associate, Redpoint

Spencermerpi

Spencer Merpi (@SpencerMerpi)

Web Designer/Developer, Fresh Concepts

Michelewalk

Michele Hansen (@MicheleWalk)

Co-founder, Geocod.io

Stevegoldenberg

Steve Goldenberg (@stevegoldenberg)

Soopa

Adam Michela (@soopa)

Designer

Anniekadavy

Annie Kadavy (@anniekadavy)

VC, CRV

Joshpuetz

Josh Puetz (@joshpuetz)

Senior Software Engineer, General Assembly

Adilabs

Adi (@adilabs)

CD & UX, SmartShoot

Hipolabs

Hipo (@hipolabs)

Co-Founder - Hipo

Nicksnell

nicksnell (@nicksnell)

Developer, Orpo

Twarston

Ulysse Sabbag (@twarston)

Product/CEO @ Columize

Coreyeastman

Corey Eastman (@coreyeastman)

Founder

Keryilmaz

Kaan Eryilmaz (@keryilmaz)

Interface Designer, Hipo

Junyuenlim

Jun Lim (@junyuenlim)

Designer

Hekurandoli

Hekuran Doli (@hekurandoli)

TerabyteSpace

Liveink

Kevin Li (@liveink)

advisor, msgme

Taylanpince

Taylan Pince (@taylanpince)

Tech Lead @ Hipo

Etaylan

Erman Taylan (@etaylan)

Product Manager, Webrazzi

Yuvals

Yuval Shoshan (@yuvals)

Co-founder at @ReadingPack

Alwaysunday

Andy Keil (@alwaysunday)

Product at Electrik.co

Kunaalarya

Kunaal Arya (@kunaalarya)

BD, Kiip

Kaz

Adam Kazwell (@kaz)

Product Manager

Ryangum

Ryan Gum (@ryangum)

Online Marketer, Postify

Jonnotie

Jonno Riekwel (@Jonnotie)

Product designer, Jonnotie

Owens

Hunter Owens (@Owens)

Party Leader, MLGen

Gregweis123

Gregory Weissberg (@gregweis123)

Paolodeb

paolo debellini (@paolodeb)

Jcinis

Jessey White-Cinis (@jcinis)

Hacker-In-Residence, Betaworks

Michaelhwan

Michael Hwan (@michaelhwan)

Freelance Web Designer

Zkahn94

Zach Kahn (@zkahn94)

Strategy Intern, iStrategyLabs

Bryanpostelnek

Bryan Postelnek (@BryanPostelnek)

Associate Product Manager, Offerpop

Victorkozlov

Victor Kozlov (@victorkozlov)

Co-Founder, CleverPumpkin

Rajsinghtut

Rajveer Singh Tut (@RajSinghTut)

Founder, Wislr

Gabsong

Gabriel Song (@gabsong)

Growth, Tradecraft

Dshan

Derek Shanahan (@dshan)

Growth Marketer, Playerize

Emieljanson

Emiel Janson (@emieljanson)

Designer, Zebraa

Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Related Links

9 Comments

Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

I've been using BeamApp (http://getbeamapp.com/ hunted by @BelleBethCooper here - http://www.producthunt.co/posts/508) to copy and paste URL's between my Mac and iPhone. It's slick but Scribe looks even slicker. Once it's setup, all you have to do is hit CMD + SHIFT + X on the Mac to send a push notification to your device with the URL, text, phone number, etc.

The landing page for this product is fantastic. Scroll down to see the animated walk through and interactive demo.

What's even more interesting from a business perspective, is that the iOS app is free but the Mac client that's required for this to work, is $2.99. I downloaded the iOS app thinking it was entirely free at first only to feel slightly cheated when instructed to download the paid Mac client. cc @liveink
Gabsong

Gabriel Song (@gabsong)

Growth, Tradecraft

Gabriel Song

My hack for this right now is using the Apple Notes which syncs between the Mac and the iPhone, this is going to be so much better! The only problem for me at the moment is my older MacBook Pro. Will keep this bookmarked for when I upgrade :)
Dshan

Derek Shanahan (@dshan)

Growth Marketer, Playerize

Derek Shanahan

This is awesome. That landing page is stellar. I 'got it' upon landing, but really couldn't picture how I'd use it. The demo is zero-to-fully-understand in seconds. So good.
Dshan

Derek Shanahan (@dshan)

Growth Marketer, Playerize

Derek Shanahan

My girlfriend's jaw hit the floor when I just showed her this app in real time. :)
Kunaalarya

Kunaal Arya (@kunaalarya)

BD, Kiip

Kunaal Arya

This is awesome. Wish you can do reverse as well - guess it's an iOS limitation. I send stuff to my computer using iMessage almost hourly.
Alwaysunday

Andy Keil (@alwaysunday)

Product at Electrik.co

Andy Keil

Shut up and take my money! - $3 is more than worth it though I did feel like it was free until seeing the Mac app.
Yuvals

Yuval Shoshan (@yuvals)

Co-founder at @ReadingPack

Yuval Shoshan

Looks cool - Is there something similar to Android?
Liveink

Kevin Li (@liveink)

advisor, msgme

Kevin Li

^ i too am looking for something for android =(
Joshpuetz

Josh Puetz (@joshpuetz)

Senior Software Engineer, General Assembly

Josh Puetz

Very slick, but I wish it allowed pasting from iOS to OSX. I'm still using PasteBot for that feature alone

Product Hunt a daily leaderboard of the best new products

Search · About · Jobs · Login


Get the best new product discoveries in your inbox daily!
1  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

Arthena · View details
1  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

Kinnek · View details
54 Oliverwaters

Oliver Waters (@oliverwaters)

Co-founder, d3i

Typify · 9 comments
16  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

RainDrop.io · 5 comments
10 Scottybowler

Scott Bowler (@scottybowler)

Opencall founder

Opencall · 3 comments
7  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

EditThisCookie · 1 comment
5 Fredriknas

FredrikNas (@FredrikNas)

Founder of domaintower.com

Rank tracker · 4 comments
4 Neerajt4

Neeraj Thakur (@NeerajT4)

co-founder, Appska

Mockuuups · 1 comment
3 Mijustin

Justin Jackson (@mijustin)

JFDI, Founder

Just Unfollow · View details
3 Uxandrew

Andrew Zusman (@UXAndrew)

UX Designer

City Box · 5 comments
3 Mutlu82

Murat Mutlu (@mutlu82)

Co-Founder, Marvelapp

Beamer · View details
2 Ozguralaz

Özgür Alaz (@ozguralaz)

Co-founder @usefulideasnet @optlooknet @habitclock @pointrome

Nanoleaf · View details
2 Ediggs

Eze Vidra (@ediggs)

Head of Google for Entrepreneurs Europe

Mixlr · 2 comments
1 Agoldner

Andrew Goldner (@agoldner)

VP, Global Audience

Tresorit · View details
1 Agoldner

Andrew Goldner (@agoldner)

VP, Global Audience

Skim · View details
Show 3 more products
39 Josh goldstein

Joshua Goldstein (@Josh_Goldstein)

Cofounder, Porter Labs

underdog.io · 10 comments
36 Charlieirish

Charlie Irish (@charlieirish)

Design Triggers · 3 comments
22 V4violetta

Violeta Nedkova (@V4Violetta)

Founder, BeTweet

DoBundle · 11 comments
15 Mutahhir

Mutahhir Ali Hayat (@mutahhir)

Maker of humble apps like @theletterapp and @slicereader

FoldingText · 3 comments
12 Alwaysunday

Andy Keil (@alwaysunday)

Product at Electrik.co

Qapital · 3 comments
10 Nbt

Nikhil Basu Trivedi (@nbt)

Associate, Shasta Ventures

Nextdoor for iOS 2.0 · 4 comments
8  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

Seed.Jobs · 1 comment
8 Ellenchisa

Ellen Chisa (@ellenchisa)

Product Manager, Kickstarter

Spot Rocket · 7 comments
6 Charlieirish

Charlie Irish (@charlieirish)

Tuition.io · 2 comments
4 Ajwaxman

Adam Waxman (@ajwaxman)

Product, SeatGeek

Immaculate · 1 comment
3 Charlieirish

Charlie Irish (@charlieirish)

Poachbox · 5 comments
3 Malaparte

Andrei M. Marinescu (@malaparte)

Growth Lead, 500 Startups

Typekit Practice · View details
1 Kane

Kane Hsieh (@kane)

Associate, RRE Ventures

TP AR 556 · 1 comment
Show 3 more products
Hunting down older posts...