45 Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Mobile Flow

45 Votes

Kylewill

Kyle Williams (@kylewill)

Geo, Cloud Sherpas

Georgejurgens

George Jurgens (@GeorgeJurgens)

Growth, Tradecraft

Hijonathan

Jonathan Kim (@hijonathan)

Appcues

Mvrnycdr

Michael (@mvrnycdr)

CEO, My Life

Andreiluca

Andrei Luca (@andreiluca)

Boaticus

Ken Wallace (@boaticus)

Bendrucker

Ben Drucker (@bendrucker)

Founder, Valet.io

Ckurdziel

Chris Kurdziel (@ckurdziel)

Product Manager, Shelby.tv

Hnshah

Hiten Shah (@hnshah)

Founder, KISSmetrics

Artia

Artia (@artia)

CEO, Glean

Jonathant

Jonathan Tarud (@jonathant)

Koombea

Seemakamath

Seema Kamath (@seemakamath)

Product Manager, Yahoo

Blwsk

Kevin Bielawski (@blwsk)

Mtthg

Matt Huang (@mtthg)

Tech Business Analyst, JPMorganChase

Bryankchang

Bryan Chang (@bryankchang)

Data Scientist, Mattermark

Wdmccabe

Wes McCabe (@wdmccabe)

Associate, Boldium, LLC

Ryanlawler

Ryan Lawler (@ryanlawler)

Writer, TechCrunch

Dragosspataru

Dragos Spataru (@dragosspataru)

John

Johnny Shahidi (@john)

Co-Founder, Shots

Blakeir

Blake Robbins (@blakeir)

Intern, SpaceX

Optimizemeapp

OptimizeMe (@OptimizeMeApp)

OptimizeMeApp

Pomajp

jonathan poma (@pomajp)

Digital Director, Homage

Fredkang

Fred Kang (@fredkang)

Seeking new adventures

Calc

Chris Calmeyn (@calc)

product

Dwr

Dan Romero (@dwr)

Product & Business Development at Envoy

Mikebronfman

Mike Bronfman (@MikeBronfman)

COO, Meta, LLC. (SpaceGlasses.com)

Lylemckeany

Lyle McKeany (@lylemckeany)

Growth at Tradecraft

Ithinklots

Paul Davies (@ithinklots)

Entrepreneur

Benblume

Ben Blume (@benblume)

Noonpacific

Noon Pacific (@NoonPacific)

Founder, Noon Pacific

Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Bjp

John Brennan (@bjp)

Sales, Twitter

Badboyboyce

Peter Boyce (@badboyboyce)

Rough Draft Ventures

Kennethacohen

Kenneth Cohen (@kennethacohen)

UX Intern at Bullhorn

Bryanpostelnek

Bryan Postelnek (@BryanPostelnek)

Associate Product Manager, Offerpop

Zmh

Zach Hamed (@zmh)

Designer at Bowery.io

Jcbmllgn

Jacob Mulligan (@jcbmllgn)

Timmermarkb

Mark Timmerman (@TimmerMarkB)

Graysky

Mike Champion (@graysky)

Tech Lead, HubSpot

Zachdunn

Zach Dunn (@zachdunn)

Besvinick

Adam Besvinick (@Besvinick)

Partnerships + Biz Dev, Wanelo

Arjunblj

Arjun Balaji (@arjunblj)

Northeastern University, student

Iamrvazquez

Ricardo Vazquez (@iamrvazquez)

Product and iOS Designer, FreshBooks

Jackrmcdermott

Jack McDermott (@JackRMcDermott)

Founder, Speech4Good

Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Related Links

10 Comments

Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Ryan

Hey folks...@zmh and I are happy to answer any questions. Would love feedback as well.

140:
"Mac Self-Control App" for your iPhone.
Help facilitate airplane mode for long periods of focus.

A useful tool that we had both been wanting to use for a while...just an experiment that's resonated with folks due to its simplicity. V2 will feature in-app sticker purchases, mental check-ins and focus filters.....all jokes aside, we will include bit more stat tracking for the individual on per day/week basis.
Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

What about filters, Ryan? ;)

Congrats on the recent launch, @ryandawidjan and @zmh. TBH, I have a problem with distractions and Product Hunt isn't helping (but I guess that's a good thing... right?).

Do you have any tips or workflow processes to manage everyday distractions? Would love to hear from you guys and anyone else here.
Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Ryan

Personally I try to do the Pomodoro Technique x 3...ie longer stretches. Turn Mobile Flow and Mac Self-Control on (no twitter, HN, PH, gmail)...streaming music and that seems to do the trick.

For the past few weeks I've also removed the clock from my Mac, been fascinating to try and work without having any potential mental barriers or second thoughts. ie It's 11pm..."Should I be/feel tired?" If things are flowing, I don't have to consider that and I just ride the wave out.

Thatsjust.me

Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

Smart. I use Pomodoro when writing sometimes.

@ryandawidjan / @zmh - What are your plans with Mobile Flow? Any specific goals?
Zmh

Zach Hamed (@zmh)

Designer at Bowery.io

Zach Hamed

@rrhoover @ryandawidjan Absolutely! I think it's a cool utility right now, and the next big feature we'll be releasing is the ability to see how long you've been offline, and some sort of leaderboard so you can see who has been offline the most. That social component should be a good incentive for people to try to disconnect a bit more.
Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

Curious to see how this evolves.

My buddy @jasonyogeshshah wrote this guest post on @nireyal's blog about technology addiction and techniques he used to be more productive and focus: http://www.nirandfar.com/2013/10/how-to-break-5-soul-sucking-technology-habits.html
Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

I was skeptical at first but after using The Mobile Flow a few times, I've found it surprisingly helpful and rewarding. Well done, Ryan and Zach.

Hiten also listed it as his favorite Product Hunt find: http://blog.producthunt.co/post/74728148634/product-hunt-favorite-finds-1
Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Ryan

Much appreciated Ryan, glad we convert ya!
Zmh

Zach Hamed (@zmh)

Designer at Bowery.io

Zach Hamed

@rrhoover Thanks Ryan! How do you like the new stats?
Georgejurgens

George Jurgens (@GeorgeJurgens)

Growth, Tradecraft

George Jurgens

This is awesome @ryandawidjan and @zmh - You guys should submit it to the Win30s.co Venturebeat and Buzzstarter competition for Best Mobile or Best Consumer. www.win30s.co

Product Hunt a daily leaderboard of the best new products

Search · About · Jobs · Login


Get the best new product discoveries in your inbox daily!
2 Kjemperud

Thomas Kjemperud (@kjemperud)

Founder & Curator, Startup Letters

Arq · 1 comment
1 Kjemperud

Thomas Kjemperud (@kjemperud)

Founder & Curator, Startup Letters

WeVideo · 2 comments
1  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

FreedMan Chair · View details
1 Gregoiregilbert

Grégoire Gilbert (@gregoiregilbert)

Partner, Hornli

TunnelBear · 1 comment
1  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

Onewheel · View details
68 Taylorhou

Taylor Hou (@taylorhou)

Product - RemarkHQ.com

EquipBoard · 6 comments
37 Gozdeaksay

Gozde Aksay (@gozdeaksay)

Co-Founder, Salary Fairy

Salary Fairy · 7 comments
32 Bramk

Bram Kanstein (@bramk)

Digital Product Manager @ Dutch Standard

Soda · 9 comments
29 Mikebronfman

Mike Bronfman (@MikeBronfman)

COO, Meta, LLC. (SpaceGlasses.com)

Airfoil · 4 comments
20 Liatmord

Liat Mordechay (@liatmord)

Co Founder CMO at 24me

24me · 8 comments
16  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

NeuroOn · 4 comments
15 Andrewpyott

Andrew Pyott (@andrewpyott)

Creative, Art Director

Brewseful · 1 comment
13 Bkrall

Brian Krall (@bkrall)

Interaction Designer, Duo Consulting

Dploy · 3 comments
13 Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Foogi · 7 comments
12 Andrewpyott

Andrew Pyott (@andrewpyott)

Creative, Art Director

Project Naptha · 1 comment
10 Charlieirish

Charlie Irish (@charlieirish)

First Draft · 7 comments
8 Pomajp

jonathan poma (@pomajp)

Digital Director, Homage

MovieDo · 2 comments
8 Cobskee

Coby Skonord (@Cobskee)

Co-founder, Inventalator

Inventalator · 10 comments
8  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founded @vungle & @shyp

Kammok Thylacine · 3 comments
7 Everettetaylor

Everette Taylor Jr. (@EveretteTaylor)

GrowthHackers.com

DrChrono · View details
5 Arjunblj

Arjun Balaji (@arjunblj)

Northeastern University, student

AppCleaner · 2 comments
5 Marckohlbrugge

Marc Köhlbrugge (@marckohlbrugge)

Founder of Beta List

Pause magazine · 2 comments
4 Zackshapiro

Zack Shapiro (@ZackShapiro)

Co-Founder of Luna

Artifox Desks · 1 comment
2 Uxceo

Grace Ng (@uxceo)

Designer Founder, Javelin

Briefs App · View details
2 Iamjohnp

John Perkins (@iamjohnp)

Head of Product, Duxter.com

Bluescape · View details
2 Ethans g

Ethan S-G (@EthanS_G)

President, The Program

LIFX · View details
1 Carmeldea

Carmel DeAmicis (@carmeldea)

PandoDaily

Everpurse · View details
Show 12 more products
120 Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Remark · 15 comments
81 Zemvpferreira

zé pinto ferreira (@zemvpferreira)

FNV Labs, Founder

Mellow · 37 comments
58 Ajwaxman

Adam Waxman (@ajwaxman)

Product, SeatGeek

Casper · 10 comments
25 Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Crunchbase 2.0 · 5 comments
23 Nikitakorotaev

Nikita Korotaev (@nikitakorotaev)

Incubating products @ Glocal Partners

Lytro Illum · 6 comments
22 Ashbhoopathy

ash bhoopathy (@ashbhoopathy)

entrepreneur, sequoia capital

G2Crowd · 2 comments
21 Nbt

Nikhil Basu Trivedi (@nbt)

Associate, Shasta Ventures

FireStop · 5 comments
19 Dtome

Darren Tome (@dtome)

Product @ Mashable

Union · 8 comments
17 Andrewpyott

Andrew Pyott (@andrewpyott)

Creative, Art Director

Veern · 6 comments
13 Dengorbachev

Denis Gorbachev (@DenGorbachev)

CEO, Pintask

Pintask · 7 comments
11 Charlieirish

Charlie Irish (@charlieirish)

SweetProcess · 6 comments
10 Danerobert

Dana Severson (@danerobert)

CEO, Wahooly

Adbeat · 3 comments
9 Bkrall

Brian Krall (@bkrall)

Interaction Designer, Duo Consulting

Diveo · 4 comments
8 Liveink

Kevin Li (@liveink)

Product, MessageaMe

Inkling · 1 comment
8 Kristofertm

Kris Minkstein (@KristoferTM)

Founder @ Lamplighter Labs

Vaavud · 1 comment
8 Osmnshkh

Osman Sheikh (@OsmnShkh)

Growth at BusyConf

The Distance · View details
6 Cpwt

Chris Thorne (@cpwt)

Product Manager, SpotRight

Setlist · 4 comments
6 Arjunblj

Arjun Balaji (@arjunblj)

Northeastern University, student

Streem · 1 comment
6 Ediggs

Eze Vidra (@ediggs)

Head of Google for Entrepreneurs Europe

JukeDeck · 2 comments
5 Thomhuxtable

Thom Huxtable (@thomhuxtable)

Interaction Designer @ IDEO NYC

Dweet · View details
4 Thomhuxtable

Thom Huxtable (@thomhuxtable)

Interaction Designer @ IDEO NYC

Torpedo · 3 comments
3 Kwdinc

Kevin William David (@kwdinc)

CEO,WalletKit

Stitch · View details
3 Pjain

Pankaj Jain (@pjain)

Venture Partner, 500 Startups

Credii · View details
3 Charlieirish

Charlie Irish (@charlieirish)

Bootic · 1 comment
3 Liveink

Kevin Li (@liveink)

Product, MessageaMe

SAT Up · View details
2 Ozguralaz

Özgür Alaz (@ozguralaz)

Co-founder @usefulideasnet @optlooknet @habitclock @pointrome

Tiinkk · View details
1 Samcambridge

Sam Cambridge (@samcambridge)

Front End Developer, Ferocia

Skala Preview · View details
1 Liveink

Kevin Li (@liveink)

Product, MessageaMe

SenseLabs · 1 comment
Show 18 more products
Hunting down older posts...