45 Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Mobile Flow

45 Votes

Kylewill

Kyle Williams (@kylewill)

Geo, Cloud Sherpas

Georgejurgens

George Jurgens (@GeorgeJurgens)

Growth, Tradecraft

Hijonathan

Jonathan Kim (@hijonathan)

Appcues

Mvrnycdr

Michael (@mvrnycdr)

CEO, My Life

Andreiluca

Andrei Luca (@andreiluca)

Boaticus

Ken Wallace (@boaticus)

Bendrucker

Ben Drucker (@bendrucker)

Founder, Valet.io

Ckurdziel

Chris Kurdziel (@ckurdziel)

Product Manager, Shelby.tv

Hnshah

Hiten Shah (@hnshah)

Founder, KISSmetrics

Artia

Artia (@artia)

CEO, Glean

Jonathant

Jonathan Tarud (@jonathant)

Koombea

Seemakamath

Seema Kamath (@seemakamath)

Product Manager, Yahoo

Blwsk

Kevin Bielawski (@blwsk)

Mtthg

Matt Huang (@mtthg)

Tech Business Analyst, JPMorganChase

Bryankchang

Bryan Chang (@bryankchang)

Data Scientist, Mattermark

Wdmccabe

Wes McCabe (@wdmccabe)

Associate, Boldium, LLC

Ryanlawler

Ryan Lawler (@ryanlawler)

Writer, TechCrunch

Dragosspataru

Dragos Spataru (@dragosspataru)

John

Johnny Shahidi (@john)

Co-Founder, Shots

Blakeir

Blake Robbins (@blakeir)

Intern, SpaceX

Optimizemeapp

OptimizeMe (@OptimizeMeApp)

OptimizeMeApp

Pomajp

jonathan poma (@pomajp)

Digital Director, Homage

Fredkang

Fred Kang (@fredkang)

Seeking new adventures

Calc

Chris Calmeyn (@calc)

product

Dwr

Dan Romero (@dwr)

Product & Business Development at Envoy

Mikebronfman

Mike Bronfman (@MikeBronfman)

COO, Meta, LLC. (SpaceGlasses.com)

Lylemckeany

Lyle McKeany (@lylemckeany)

Growth at Tradecraft

Ithinklots

Paul Davies (@ithinklots)

Entrepreneur

Benblume

Ben Blume (@benblume)

Noonpacific

Noon Pacific (@NoonPacific)

Founder, Noon Pacific

Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Bjp

John Brennan (@bjp)

Sales, Twitter

Badboyboyce

Peter Boyce (@badboyboyce)

Rough Draft Ventures

Kennethacohen

Kenneth Cohen (@kennethacohen)

UX Intern at Bullhorn

Bryanpostelnek

Bryan Postelnek (@BryanPostelnek)

Associate Product Manager, Offerpop

Zmh

Zach Hamed (@zmh)

Designer at Bowery.io

Jcbmllgn

Jacob Mulligan (@jcbmllgn)

Timmermarkb

Mark Timmerman (@TimmerMarkB)

Graysky

Mike Champion (@graysky)

Tech Lead, HubSpot

Zachdunn

Zach Dunn (@zachdunn)

Besvinick

Adam Besvinick (@Besvinick)

Partnerships + Biz Dev, Wanelo

Arjunblj

Arjun Balaji (@arjunblj)

Northeastern University, student

Iamrvazquez

Ricardo Vazquez (@iamrvazquez)

Product and iOS Designer, FreshBooks

Jackrmcdermott

Jack McDermott (@JackRMcDermott)

Founder, Speech4Good

Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Related Links

10 Comments

Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Ryan

Hey folks...@zmh and I are happy to answer any questions. Would love feedback as well.

140:
"Mac Self-Control App" for your iPhone.
Help facilitate airplane mode for long periods of focus.

A useful tool that we had both been wanting to use for a while...just an experiment that's resonated with folks due to its simplicity. V2 will feature in-app sticker purchases, mental check-ins and focus filters.....all jokes aside, we will include bit more stat tracking for the individual on per day/week basis.
Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

What about filters, Ryan? ;)

Congrats on the recent launch, @ryandawidjan and @zmh. TBH, I have a problem with distractions and Product Hunt isn't helping (but I guess that's a good thing... right?).

Do you have any tips or workflow processes to manage everyday distractions? Would love to hear from you guys and anyone else here.
Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Ryan

Personally I try to do the Pomodoro Technique x 3...ie longer stretches. Turn Mobile Flow and Mac Self-Control on (no twitter, HN, PH, gmail)...streaming music and that seems to do the trick.

For the past few weeks I've also removed the clock from my Mac, been fascinating to try and work without having any potential mental barriers or second thoughts. ie It's 11pm..."Should I be/feel tired?" If things are flowing, I don't have to consider that and I just ride the wave out.

Thatsjust.me

Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

Smart. I use Pomodoro when writing sometimes.

@ryandawidjan / @zmh - What are your plans with Mobile Flow? Any specific goals?
Zmh

Zach Hamed (@zmh)

Designer at Bowery.io

Zach Hamed

@rrhoover @ryandawidjan Absolutely! I think it's a cool utility right now, and the next big feature we'll be releasing is the ability to see how long you've been offline, and some sort of leaderboard so you can see who has been offline the most. That social component should be a good incentive for people to try to disconnect a bit more.
Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

Curious to see how this evolves.

My buddy @jasonyogeshshah wrote this guest post on @nireyal's blog about technology addiction and techniques he used to be more productive and focus: http://www.nirandfar.com/2013/10/how-to-break-5-soul-sucking-technology-habits.html
Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Ryan Hoover

I was skeptical at first but after using The Mobile Flow a few times, I've found it surprisingly helpful and rewarding. Well done, Ryan and Zach.

Hiten also listed it as his favorite Product Hunt find: http://blog.producthunt.co/post/74728148634/product-hunt-favorite-finds-1
Ryandawidjan

Ryan (@ryandawidjan)

Ryan

Much appreciated Ryan, glad we convert ya!
Zmh

Zach Hamed (@zmh)

Designer at Bowery.io

Zach Hamed

@rrhoover Thanks Ryan! How do you like the new stats?
Georgejurgens

George Jurgens (@GeorgeJurgens)

Growth, Tradecraft

George Jurgens

This is awesome @ryandawidjan and @zmh - You guys should submit it to the Win30s.co Venturebeat and Buzzstarter competition for Best Mobile or Best Consumer. www.win30s.co

Product Hunt a daily leaderboard of the best new products

Search · About · Jobs · Login


Get the best new product discoveries in your inbox daily!
77 Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

Product Hunt Radio · 4 comments
22 Ankurnagpal

Ankur Nagpal (@ankurnagpal)

Founder, Fedora

Fedora · 5 comments
22 Adamsigel

Adam Sigel (@adamsigel)

Product Manager, Aereo

Betterment · 5 comments
15 Jaltma

Jack Altman (@jaltma)

Flock · 6 comments
12 Maiab

Maia Bittner (@maiab)

CTO, RocksBox

Let.ter · 6 comments
12 Geneles

Michael Geneles (@geneles)

Co-founder // Pitchbox

Postman · 2 comments
11 Ashbhoopathy

ash bhoopathy (@ashbhoopathy)

entrepreneur, sequoia capital

Clari · View details
11 Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

RelateIQ for iOS 2.0 · 5 comments
11 Jamiedavidson

Jamie Davidson (@jamiedavidson)

Senior Associate, Redpoint

Beepi · 2 comments
8 Ashbhoopathy

ash bhoopathy (@ashbhoopathy)

entrepreneur, sequoia capital

Skilljar · 1 comment
8  jacksmith

Jack Smith (@_jacksmith)

Co-Founder, Vungle & Shyp

Survios · 4 comments
7 Maiab

Maia Bittner (@maiab)

CTO, RocksBox

Swell · 3 comments
6 Kwdinc

Kevin William David (@kwdinc)

CEO,WalletKit

Zoute · View details
6 Arjunblj

Arjun Balaji (@arjunblj)

Northeastern University, student

Happier · 1 comment
6 Kaz

Adam Kazwell (@kaz)

Product Manager

Templana · 2 comments
3 Scottalln

Scott Allen (@scottalln)

General Manager, Toby's

Theorem · View details
2 Alokvasudev

Alok Vasudev (@AlokVasudev)

Investor, Benchmark

Huginn · View details
2 Andreplaut

Andre Plaut (@andreplaut)

Education Product Manager, General Assembly

Icon Pocket · 1 comment
2 Daveambrose

Dave Ambrose (@daveambrose)

Venture Investor

Front Flip · 2 comments
2 Helencrozier

Helen Crozier (@helencrozier)

Keyboard Karma

5 minute journal · View details
2 Alwaysunday

Andy Keil (@alwaysunday)

Product at Electrik.co

Postmaster · View details
1 Helencrozier

Helen Crozier (@helencrozier)

Keyboard Karma

Last Alert · 2 comments
1 Nikitakorotaev

Nikita Korotaev (@nikitakorotaev)

Incubating products @ Glocal Partners

BookMacster · 1 comment
Show 13 more products
83 Emieljanson

Emiel Janson (@emieljanson)

Designer, Zebraa

Sketch 3 · 10 comments
34 Daveambrose

Dave Ambrose (@daveambrose)

Venture Investor

PiinPoint · 4 comments
19 Geoffreyweg

Geoffrey Weg (@GeoffreyWeg)

Independent

Update My VC · 13 comments
18 Neerajt4

Neeraj Thakur (@NeerajT4)

co-founder, Appska

SummaList · 5 comments
16 Daveambrose

Dave Ambrose (@daveambrose)

Venture Investor

Kid & Coe · 20 comments
15 Geoffreyweg

Geoffrey Weg (@GeoffreyWeg)

Independent

BitBalloon · 5 comments
13 Briancurliss

Brian Curliss (@BrianCurliss)

Founder of Profiles.io and MailLift

Riyarchy · 1 comment
10 Rrhoover

Ryan Hoover (@rrhoover)

Product Hunt / Tradecraft

GIFGIF · 3 comments
9 Kaz

Adam Kazwell (@kaz)

Product Manager

Ethereum · 2 comments
8 Nikitakorotaev

Nikita Korotaev (@nikitakorotaev)

Incubating products @ Glocal Partners

Kula Tech · View details
8 Ellenchisa

Ellen Chisa (@ellenchisa)

Product Manager, Kickstarter

PushPickup · 4 comments
7 Msg

Michael S Galpert (@msg)

Founder of Superhuman

Cups · 2 comments
7 Micrv

Michael Raven (@micrv)

MD, Catch London

Invisible Cow · 2 comments
5 Briancurliss

Brian Curliss (@BrianCurliss)

Founder of Profiles.io and MailLift

Stormpath · 1 comment
5 Allnick

Nick O'Neill (@allnick)

CEO, Holler Inc.

Hackpad · View details
4 Cpwt

Chris Thorne (@cpwt)

Product Manager, SpotRight

Convies · 1 comment
4 Neerajt4

Neeraj Thakur (@NeerajT4)

co-founder, Appska

Doge Weather · 3 comments
4 Cpwt

Chris Thorne (@cpwt)

Product Manager, SpotRight

Day Flow · 1 comment
3 Daveambrose

Dave Ambrose (@daveambrose)

Venture Investor

Triptease · 3 comments
3 Kwdinc

Kevin William David (@kwdinc)

CEO,WalletKit

Entrain · 1 comment
3 Blakeir

Blake Robbins (@blakeir)

Intern, SpaceX

ShotTracker · 3 comments
1 Malaparte

Andrei M. Marinescu (@malaparte)

Growth Lead, 500 Startups

Curious · 1 comment
Show 12 more products
Hunting down older posts...